E

Quick Update: Birthday Week.

In beauty, Hair Care, Hair Growth, Hair Products on August 13, 2009 at 3:43 pm

ive been out and away, partying for the most part.
but that doesnt mean im not watching my hair. lol.
Quick Hair Update:
i have to give it to my friend @inaccuratemap (twitter).
she put me onto shapley’s, even though i was a a bit reluctant to try another product. especially equine. lol.
but she was right. shapley’s is the truth.
i have new growth (the amount of new hair thats come in since braiding) coming in on my braids as if i have left them in for 6 to 7 weeks.
monday was officially week 4.
looks like ill have to take them down and out next week and get it rebraided.  you cant let new growth your hair get too long while braided, as you risk pulling the hair out at the roots. especially around the edges.
MegaTek has been amazing as well. ill see how it really went once my hair comes out of braids, but it feels so healthy right now. we’ll see.

on another note, bio oil is great for your face as i mentioned,
but like i thought… it IS a bit oily and i have had a couple of breakouts.
its okay. im going to neutralize that with some proactive i just reordered.
i also ordered that Green Tea Mosturizer. ill make sure i report back on that.
now, while i love what the bio oil does, but i hate the breakouts.
my skin in general is kinda craptapular, and likes to scar and bruise easily.
that also applies to breakouts, of course. and the older i get (eek),
the slower it takes my face to clear up completely from any scarring.
oy vey.

i also had my first professional facial this week. interesting experience. we’ll get to that too.

in the meantime, if you have any suggestions on any good facial moisturizers i should use,
along with anything thats good for making your pores disappear (help me. theyre getting bigger.) let me know.
i have to start getting into skincare products more.
be back with more soon.

-E

Leave a comment