E

Bio-Oil is the truth and the future. The way and the light.

In Nerdery on July 31, 2009 at 9:45 pm
its so good, i gotta go get more. lmao.

its so good, i gotta go get more. lmao.

usually, i go on and on about the hair products, but i have to take a quick minute to talk about bio-oil. an unexpected win.

so about 3 months ago, i was at walgreens, looking for my huge bottle of vitamin e oil. its all i use at this point; i find that most lotions are ineffective on me, leaving me ashy and dry looking within hours. oil has always been the best for me.

so, of course, they were completely out of vitamin e oil. nothing else in. i was being lazy, didnt feel like walking to target,  so i look around for a compromise. and i found bio oil. slightly pricer than my vitamin e oil by $3 dollars, i didnt mind making the sacrifice. especially when i found out that there was PurCellin Oil in it… supposedly great for repairing dry skin, scars and wrinkles. now i was just looking for something to soothe the dry skin… but i got SO much more.

not only was it GREAT for my skin (LONG lasting hydration and moisturizing), i found over time, that old scars that i have (childhood scars, strechmarks, ect) started to fade. noticeably. especially as i was running out of the oil. at first, i thought it might just be me being whatever about it, but i decided to give the bio oil a second run and buy another bottle. and sure enough… the results continued in a real way. not only are little spots and scars fading nicely… for once in my life, i see real results in the fading of old strechmarks, and an old scar that left me with stitches on my leg. its pretty cool, honestly.

so recently, i ran out of my favorite face moisturizer. i was looking around the house for anything i could use for my face, and found that i had a little bit of bio oil left in a bottle. now i was kind of hesitant to use it on my face… it has a light, oily feel to it. i was worried about clogging my pores, but then i remembered after about 5 to 1o minutes, its absorbs into the skin really well. it also has a REALLY pleasant and fragrant lavender/rose pedal smell, so that doesnt hurt. lol.

also, im beginning to see little lines that i really dont like appearing above my eyes on that really sensitive eyelid/brow skin. and nothing i seemed to be doing was helping it. i wanted to see if maybe bio-oil could do it for me. low and behold… it was amazing. not only did it help even out my general skin tone, but it also took care of old acne spots left of my face, as well as dark circles under my eyes. the skin above my eyes has also evened out nicely, and i see a considerable reduction in the little mini lines that were there. i do make sure i wash my face often when i use this product tho… just to make sure im not clogging my pores. i have had a pimple pop up from it, but im willing to make that sacrifice. lol.

so all around, this was just a surprise win purchase that i just stumbled upon.

im THINKING about putting it on my hair, but prolly not. doesnt seem designed for it. but you never know. lmao.

i would suggest this to anyone looking for  a light oil moisturizer, anyone looking for a product to help fade old scars, especially strechmarks, anyone looking for a light facial oil… and anyone who was just generally interested in this product. now its not for everyone… the results DO take time. nothing is overnight, especially this. it took about 4 weeks of using it to see results. but it might work for a lot of people. check it out.

-E

  1. hmmm…i might have to check out this bio oil!

Leave a Reply

